top of page

Easy-to-read translation

Easy-to-read translation involves adapting a text in simplified language so that it can be understood by people with learning disabilities, dyslexia, visual impairments, the elderly or people with a poor command of English.

Make sure everyone understands you 

Easy-to-read texts let you share information that everyone can understand.

All types of media

Our Easy-to-read specialists can adapt your communications whatever the medium: written text, multimedia, audio or video.

Review

Your Easy-to-read text is reviewed by a person with an intellectual disability to ensure that it is properly understood..

What is Easy-to-read translation?

Easy-to-read translation is a specific approach to translation that aims to make texts more accessible to people with reading or comprehension difficulties, particularly those with special needs linked to cognitive disabilities, learning difficulties or limited language skills.

 

Easy-to-read translations simplify the language and structure of the text to make it clearer, more concise and easier to understand. This generally involves the use of short sentences, simple vocabulary, straightforward sentence structures and the removal of jargon or technical terms. Images and icons can also be used to enhance comprehension.

 

Easy-to-read translations are commonly used in a variety of contexts, such as medical, legal, governmental, educational or any other content aimed at a diverse audience and which aims to ensure that information is accessible to all, regardless of their level of language proficiency or cognitive abilities.

 

The main objective of Easy-to-read translation is to promote inclusion and accessibility by enabling a wider audience to understand and access essential information.

bottom of page

top of page

Traduction FALC

La traduction FALC (Facile à Lire et à Comprendre) consiste à adapter un texte en langage simplifié permettant sa compréhension par les personnes handicapées mentales, mais aussi dyslexiques, malvoyantes, âgées ou encore qui maîtrisent mal le français.

Faites-vous comprendre par tous 

Le FALC vous permet de partager des informations compréhensibles par tous.

Tous types de supports

Nos spécialistes FALC adaptent vos communications quel que soit le support : texte écrit, support multimédia, audio ou vidéo.

Relecture

Votre texte adapté en FALC est relu par une personne avec un handicap intellectuel afin d'en garantir sa bonne compréhension.

Qu'est-ce que la traduction FALC ?

La traduction FALC, ou Facile à Lire et à Comprendre, est une approche spécifique de la traduction qui vise à rendre les textes plus accessibles aux personnes ayant des difficultés en lecture ou en compréhension, notamment celles ayant des besoins spéciaux liés à des handicaps cognitifs, des troubles d'apprentissage ou des compétences linguistiques limitées.

Les traductions FALC simplifient le langage et la structure du texte pour le rendre plus clair, concis et facile à comprendre. Cela implique généralement l'utilisation de phrases courtes, d'un vocabulaire simple, de structures de phrases directes et de la suppression de jargon ou de termes techniques. Les images et les icônes peuvent également être utilisées pour renforcer la compréhension.

Les traductions FALC sont couramment utilisées dans divers contextes, tels que la rédaction de documents médicaux, légaux, gouvernementaux, éducatifs ou tout autre contenu destiné à un public diversifié et qui vise à garantir que l'information soit accessible à tous, indépendamment de leur niveau de compétence linguistique ou de leurs capacités cognitives.

L'objectif principal de la traduction FALC est de promouvoir l'inclusion et l'accessibilité en permettant à un public plus large de comprendre et d'accéder à l'information essentielle.

Découvrez nos autres services

bottom of page